Yellow Drum Brisket

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yellow Drum Brisket

Got an 11.76 pound brisket on the UDS. We'll see what the bright yellow drum looks like after it's first cook.

Picked this up at my local Cash & Carry.

I rubbed it with the following ingredients . . .

using a Tri Level Rub idea that I found on another forum. Layer One was the Lawry's, Layer Two was the onion powder and garlic powder and Layer Three was the kosher salt and coarse black pepper.

Here it is all rubbed and ready.

I put it on about 10 pm. Once the drum settles in, I think I'll grab some shuteye. Beautiful night for an all nighter though. It was in the 80s today. Crickets are chirping and it is a really nice night out.

Got guests coming over tomorrow so my wife is a little nervous at me experimenting. (It's just her sister's family so what the heck. ) Gonna do some of Dutch's beans and some MOINK balls and the wife is making potato salad. I've never done Dutch's beans before. Am curious about those. Should be a good feed.

Thanks for looking.

Dave
    CUHS Metal Shop Reverse Flow
    UDS 1.0
    Afterburner
    Weber Performer
    Blue Thermapen
    Thermoworks Smoke with Gateway
    Thermoworks Chef Alarm
    Auber Smoker Controller
    Proud Smoked-Meat Member #88
    -
    "All welcome, take what ya need, share what ya know. " -- Richtee, 12/2/2010

nice lookin brisky dave!!! u will love dutches beans, some say they dont like yjr pineapple in them, makes too sweet. personally i like the pineapple but i love pineapple... do you have any smoked trimmings from when you trim spares into st louis style ribs??? if ya do that smoked meat makes a great addition to the beans. lookin forward to finally!
    Charbroil SFB
    GOSM
    MES
    Dutch Ovens and other CI
    Little Chief, Big Chief, No Name water smoker
    Weber 22" gold, Smokey Joe, WSM 22"

Smoked-Meat Certified Sausage Head

sigpic

Comment