Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Master Forge Dually Charcoal Grill

Hi,

I just got one of these from Lowe's and I really like the design. It seems to be built good. I put wood stove gasket around the front of the lid and the big gap in the back. I tried it out this weekend and I could not keep the temp below 500.

I am new at smoking and hope someone can help me, please!!

Here is a pic of the grill, maybe someone on here has one. Thanks for the help!!

I hope this is ok to post a link...
    http://www.lowes.com/pd_177898-95393...7C1&facetInfo=
    Attached Files
    Steve
    ---------------------------------------------

Weber 26.75 One Touch Gold Kettle
    Weber 22.5" Kettle
    Weber 18" Kettle
    UDS
    Weber Gas Grill
    Masterbuilt XL Propane Upright
    sigpic

Welcome to Smoked-Meat Charcoal Man.. I hate to be the barrer of bad news but you have a grill not a set up smoker..

Can you use it as a smoker?? Yes in some cases.. Aardvark uses his grill I believe as a smoker.. Your first challenge is going to be keeping a small bed of coals on one end to keep the temps low or build two small beds on each end and cook indirect.. Place you meat in the middle..

If your l;looking to truly have a smoker and don't want to drop allot of coin, Look into building a UDS (Ugly Drum Smoker)
    Ken

I Should Have Been Rich Instead Of Being So Good Looking

Comment

OK ignore my previous Post ;{)

Yeah Curious A has the Outlaw he smokes on, and many smoke on a Weber indirect...

But it's still a grill...
      In God I trust- All others pay cash...
      Check out the Mad Hunky and products at https://madhunkymeats.com or https://www.facebook.com/MadHunkyMeats
      Lang 60D, The Beast, 18 and 22 WSM, Brinkmann Backroads trailer, Weber 22 Kettle, gutted MB burning watts

Comment

Calling Curious Aardvark..

You assistance is required.. !!!!
        Ken

I Should Have Been Rich Instead Of Being So Good Looking

Comment