New Dutch Oven and ?s

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Dutch Oven and ?s

Hey everyone! Hope you all had a Merry Christmas! Santa Brought me a couple of Dutch ovens I have always had an interest in them, but have never used one. They are preseason, but someone told me I should reseason them anyway. Is this correct? also, can anyone suggest a good book with the basic how-to's and recipes for a new DO owner? Probably pretty dumb questions but I have no experience here.
    Thanks

Got something for ya in a exe file! PM coming!
    Sunset Eagle Aviation
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sunse...888015?fref=ts <... We sure could use some likes!

Comment

I use the PAM Method and it has yet to fail me.. LINK
      Ken

I Should Have Been Rich Instead Of Being So Good Looking

Comment

I bought one of these to cook over an open fire.

Comment

http://www.dutchovendude.com/dutch-oven-cooking.shtml

Try this Site Squirrel....lots of good information here
          Steve

Comment

Originally posted by Slanted88 View Post
            Got something for ya in a exe file! PM coming!
            Hey Mike, is that exe file the one I posted a couple of years ago (cast iron cookbook)? I still have it but can't figure out how to forward it and the site no longer exists.
            sigpic
            Smoke Vault 24

Comment

Originally posted by Bassman View Post
              Hey Mike, is that exe file the one I posted a couple of years ago (cast iron cookbook)? I still have it but can't figure out how to forward it and the site no longer exists.
              Yes Sir...I can't post it...but i'll send it to ya or others...
              Sunset Eagle Aviation
              https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sunse...888015?fref=ts <... We sure could use some likes!

Comment

Originally posted by Slanted88 View Post
                Yes Sir...I can't post it...but i'll send it to ya or others...

I thought I had set the parameters up so the size file would be OK??