Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yoder YS-640 Auger Noise

Hi-
    I have a new Yoder YS-640 and have used it 3 times. The first two times were uneventful.
    The last time I used it, the auger that drops the pellets made a loud metal to metal screeching noise. I called Yoder and was told this is normal. I am looking for experienced opinions. I am new to smokers and don't know what is right.
    Thanks for your help.
    Rich

Welcome Rich- to Smoked-Meat!...and I have put the resident Yoder expert on notice of this post.
    In God I trust- All others pay cash...
    Check out the Mad Hunky and products at https://madhunkymeats.com or https://www.facebook.com/MadHunkyMeats
    Lang 60D, The Beast, 18 and 22 WSM, Brinkmann Backroads trailer, Weber 22 Kettle, gutted MB burning watts

Comment

from Utah
      Masterbuilt Stainless Steel 40"
      Weber 22.5" WSM
      Weber Performer W/rotisserie X2
      Weber 22.5" Kettle Silver
      Weber 22.5" Kettle Gold
      Weber 1990 22.5" 3 Wheeler
      Weber 18.5" Kettle
      Weber 18.5" Bud Light Kettle
      Weber Smokey Joe
      GMG Daniel Boone
      Pit Barrel Cooker
      Maverick ET 73 and ET 732
      6X8 A Maze N Smoker and Tube Smoker
      Fastest Themapen on the market BLACK
      The Vortex

Comment

Becky

https://www.facebook.com/jennie.r.smith.77?ref=tn_tnmn

Weber 22.5" One Touch Gold Kettle - Black
        Weber 22.5" One Touch Gold Kettle - Copper
        1993 Weber 22.5" Master Touch Kettle - Red
        Weber 18.5" One Touch Silver Kettle - Budweiser
        Weber Smokey Joe
        Multiple Dutch Ovens and other Cast Iron
        Pink Thermapen
        Purple Thermapen

Comment

from Washington
          sigpic

Comment

Welcome Rich from Dayton!!