Yoder YS640 with a problem??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yoder YS640 with a problem??

I bought the YS640 on Thursday got it home all set up but didn't get the chance to do a bun in until Saturday.

I turn it on the power light comes on (Blue) and I hear the fan going, I push the start button.......NOTHING happens, blank display. The only thing that's on is the light and fan. I turn it off and wait 3 minutes per the instructions and try it again, same thing...NOTHING! I'm bummed!!!!!! I waited 15 minutes maybe something would happen, NOPE! I have called the dealer but it's Saturday and they are gone for the weekend.

I want to open the side of the hopper and see if there's anything unplugged or something but I don't want to void my warranty either. By trade I'm an electronic technician and I'm very familiar with electronic.

I've emailed yoder and the dealer but with it being Saturday I'm sure I'm SOL until Monday.

Michael
    sigpic
    Gizmo & Echo our two girls, great dogs!!!!!

Michael

Yoder YS640
    Char-Broil Commercial 4-burner

Im quite sure that they will fix the problem for you...Good folks...I doubt if looking inside will void anything...These folks will take care of ya...
    Craig
    sigpic

Comment

That right there is ammunition for you to go to the wife and demand a back up smoker...you can never have to many!
      BBQ Eng.

The "Cow Girls" were adopted from the shelter, and found on petfinder.com.
      Adopt a homeless pet - http://www.petfinder.com
      I built the Iron Maiden - Iron Maiden Smoker Build

Over 5000 unreadable posts...Photobucket can kiss my ass...they will never get a dime. I will not pay a ransom.

Comment

Originally posted by SMOKE FREAK View Post
        Im quite sure that they will fix the problem for you...Good folks...I doubt if looking inside will void anything...These folks will take care of ya...