I found it.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I found it.

I have been sitting around for 6 months or more trying to find the smoker i want. I hate the high price store bought ones. Kind of odd though cause i bought a bradley digital smoker. I love my bradely do not get me wrong it has worked everytime. Any where from 3 hours to 12. Only had a few small issues though they where atleast 1/2 op errors.
    But i have been wanting a bigger smoker something to use for cook outs and partys. Everyone loves my smoked food though the bradley just does not have the cooking area. I could buy the 6 rack but thats like 500 or 600 bucks. I am talking a welding class this semester at college. So i would say it is a pefect time to make it.
    I have been looking found new barrels just down the road though there 50 bucks a piece. But i want the new unused one. Plus i know a few people who want one and would want new barrels.
    I was looking online at plans when i ran around the one some posted here before that i loved but could not find. I found it
    http://bbq.netrelief.com/pits/metalp..._bbq_pit.shtml
    SO theres my plan. I like the idea behind the vert. drum smokers but i want something with alot of cooking area. SO i figure by nov i should have it done. GOing to try and get the barrels in oct. Figure it will be a good point in my welding class. Maybe i will get lucky and can use it for extra credit in class

hey guys. GOt a question. FOr cutting the barrels. I have a nieghbor who has a nice torch. I am sure i could get him to let me use it. Or would it not be right for the job. Or should i use a recip or cutting wheel. What i need is a nice plasma cutter. But not right no I think i should buy the welder first.

Comment

See if you can rent a plasma cutter. There's nothing like'em.
      ~Phillip

"Okay Hunny, so my hobby is collecting other hobbies. Atleast I'm well rounded!"

Comment