uds electronics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• uds electronics

hey jimmy z here im rather new to this uds smoker but i am building a cart that will hold two uglys with rack and a butcher block for some local comps around so cal and was wonder if anyone has used a stoker electronic unit on any of there uds ive been reading the post some good information out there im going with a square coal basket and definitely going with a diffuser plate and probably will even sneak in a pan of whiskey on top of diffuser just seeing if anyone has tried the electronics diffuser and water pan????? thanks u all have a good day..... jz

Bubba gonna get you for the diffuser plate. Bubba don't believe in difuser plate.
    sigpic

Comment

I've read of folks on other forums using Stokers on a drum. I think they've found that if you extend the pipe to the fan a bit then when the fan shuts off, the drum doesn't get as much air on its own and the temp control is a little better.

I've used a diffuser plate a couple of times. Made the temps a little easier to control but used a lot more fuel. I don't mind the "vaporized fat" flavor. Water pan would be a big heat sink and turn the drum into a real fuel hog IMHO. Drums cook really moist so you certainly don't need a water pan for moisture.

I'd love to have a Stoker to play with on my drum but haven't talked Mrs. DDave into that present yet. Although Father's Day is coming up.

Dave
      CUHS Metal Shop Reverse Flow
      UDS 1.0
      Afterburner
      Weber Performer
      Blue Thermapen
      Thermoworks Smoke with Gateway
      Thermoworks Chef Alarm
      Auber Smoker Controller
      Proud Smoked-Meat Member #88
      -
      "All welcome, take what ya need, share what ya know. " -- Richtee, 12/2/2010

Comment

Originally posted by davidmcg View Post
        Bubba gonna get you for the diffuser plate. Bubba don't believe in difuser plate.