New guy lookin'

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy lookin'

I've been smoking for about 3 years, bounced around all the forums I came across looking for info in that time. I could usually find what I needed to know by searching.

One group or another always seems to be in an uproar over personality clashes or posting style. What's the deal? Every gas station always had one loudmouth/instigater hanging around, and it always worked out best to just ignore him. Is that not possible anymore? I realize some of us are religious about our hobby, but we seem to have the church mentality, also. "I don't like what you're preaching right now, so I'm going to take Louie, Sam, Elly and Hortense, and we're going to start our own church--The one and only true one, and we don't want you folks around"... I don't know which forum was "first", but it seems like a bunch from A go off and form B and after awhile a bunch from B go off and form C and and and...

I'll admit to being a drifter, and looking for a home I'm comfortable with. The forum I had posted on the most has become nothing more than a infomercial for the board know-it-all's supply house.

After poking around here a little deeper , it becomes apparent that you folks are dealing with personality issues around here.

I'll look through posts and look up info I need, but I have to wonder if the info is worth the drama.

Well, it seems by your post, that you ain't looking for advice, nearly as much as you are looking to cause your own bit of drama.
    Once you go Weber....you never call customer service....

Comment

Anyone seen my pants?

Comment

And Mods, FYI, there was a post similar to this one over at TQJ a week or so back, might be the same guy. Just did a driveby like this, took a few shots, and was gone......
        Once you go Weber....you never call customer service....

Comment

"Because without beer, things do not seem to go as well"

Comment

to the forum.