Baking Bacon?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Baking Bacon?

Finally tried Baking Bacon tonight. Gotta say it turned oot better than any other indoor method I/we have used. 400* for aboot 20 minutes with bacon on a rack, over alum foil on a cookie sheet near the center of the oven. Sprinkled with Brown Sugar and CBP. Turned oot really good! Not as good as cooked indirect on a Weber Butt best indoor Bacon I've cooked. What took me so long

sigpic

it's standard practice in the biz...............cookin'baconlikeaprodaddy
    sigpic
    it's all good my friend..........

Comment

Originally posted by chefrob View Post
      it's standard practice in the biz...............cookin'baconlikeaprodaddy
      Dat howz me Buds doz it!
      Mark
      sigpic

"Likes smokey old pool rooms, clear mountain mornins. Little warm puppies, children and girls of the night"?
      Smoked-Meat Certified Sausage Head!

Comment

I've been doing it that way for a couple years now, but I just lay then on a piece of parchment paper. I like your brown sugar idea.
        sigpic

Comment

That's the normal way for me to do bacon now. In addition to the brown sugar, try adding 3 or 4 slices of pickled jalapenos on top as well. Cook until they are still pliable, then roll them up for a salty, sweet and spicy snack....YUM!
          Arron W.

YS 640
          Primo Oval XL
          Lone Star Grillz 30x36 cabinet smoker
          Not so Ugly Drum Smoker
          Weber Copper Top
          Old Smokey
          Orion
          Gasser
          2 Sack Crawfish Boiler by R&V Works
          24" Disco with custom burner
          Red Thermapen
          2-Maverick ET-733
          Orange Thermoworks Smoke

R.I.P my little buddy Zazu. 10/4/2020. We miss you.
          sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by zeroghd View Post