London Calling

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• London Calling

Hello from England. I've just been surprised by my missis with a metal bomb shaped thing called a frontier Pro Q and she's expecting some smokey miracles!
    I'm an average outdoor cook suffering from the UK's notoriously short bbq season so would appreciate any tips for the begginner. I'm going to start with a chicken because I know what one looks like. HELP! And yes, I have a metal thing to stick up the chickens arse so it can sit up straight. Do I need to coat the inside of the smoker with cooking oil??

Cheers H

Hahaha.. welcome to Smoked-Meat...

kinda a Weber WSM copy... I'd not recommend a beer butt chicken, unless ya use it in grill mode. I WOULD recommend a brine however for a "yardbird" (chicken) smoke. Keep yer temps up...300+

And a good heat up to burn off any nasties and a spray in the late stages of some cooking oil would be a good idea.
    In God I trust- All others pay cash...
    Check out the Mad Hunky and products at https://madhunkymeats.com or https://www.facebook.com/MadHunkyMeats
    Lang 60D, The Beast, 18 and 22 WSM, Brinkmann Backroads trailer, Weber 22 Kettle, gutted MB burning watts

Comment

from Kentucky! You came to the right place to learn...lots of knowledgeable and nice folks here!
      Becky

https://www.facebook.com/jennie.r.smith.77?ref=tn_tnmn

Weber 22.5" One Touch Gold Kettle - Black
      Weber 22.5" One Touch Gold Kettle - Copper
      1993 Weber 22.5" Master Touch Kettle - Red
      Weber 18.5" One Touch Silver Kettle - Budweiser
      Weber Smokey Joe
      Multiple Dutch Ovens and other Cast Iron
      Pink Thermapen
      Purple Thermapen

Comment

Welcome from Florida!
        Rich steered you right.
        Mark
        sigpic

"Likes smokey old pool rooms, clear mountain mornins. Little warm puppies, children and girls of the night"?
        Smoked-Meat Certified Sausage Head!

Comment

from New Jersey.