Would a rim on a disc wok be helpful?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would a rim on a disc wok be helpful?

Probably going to do a bit of welding this weekend, and I wanted some advice from the Disc Wok experts.

I have seen disks that have an inch tall rim on them to prevent spill over...Lid would rest nicely there as well. Do you think this would be a benefit (as I'm welding mine up)? Thank you in advance for your input and opinions.

Like this one...
    BBQ Eng.

The "Cow Girls" were adopted from the shelter, and found on petfinder.com.
    Adopt a homeless pet - http://www.petfinder.com
    I built the Iron Maiden - Iron Maiden Smoker Build

Over 5000 unreadable posts...Photobucket can kiss my ass...they will never get a dime. I will not pay a ransom.

I'm no expert, Butt I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express...

I would think that would be helpful. I don't have a disc yet, butt plan to. I say go for it.

Drinks well with others

~ P4 ~

Comment

The rimmed version I believe would be a better design unless the quantity of food was always smaller amounts that didn't take up much disk real-estate. As mentioned it would also lend useful for a lid or grease screen. Just my 2 cents. Carry on!
      Smoke it.. and they will come!

Rob
      Recipes & Smokes in HD Video
      SmokingPit.com

Yoder YS640
      Yoder Wichita
      Arizona BBQ Outfitters Scottsdale
      Camp Chef FTG600 Flat Top Griddle
      Blackstone 22" Flat Top Griddle

Comment

I wondered if I should have gotten one with a rim too. So far one isn't needed with the cooks I have done. Actually if I did have a rim I would want a small section without it so I could just push everything over the side into a bowl which I do a lot rather than having to scoop everything into a bowl. Does that make sense?
        Weber Performer, 26" Weber grill, 18" WSM, UDS, Santa Maria Grill

Comment

Originally posted by Vermin99 View Post