Virginia farmer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Virginia farmer

Hello all. New here and looking for input in areas that I'm not well at. Will be looking for a stuffer and smoker along with tips and hints from you all.

I'm a beef and dairy farmer in Virginia. Have killed many hogs and beef in my life also a very very avid hunter. Look forward to learning from the wisest and those who are learning the art of all this too

from Washington (The State)

Thanks for joining us! Lotta great folks here with experience in just aboot anything you can imagine. Any questions? Always feel free to ask, very helpful group
    sigpic

Comment

Welcome to Smoked-Meat sir.

Most everyone here enjoys helping out when they can, and ALL of them will show up and taste test I’ll wager ;{)

PS... respect to the farmer.
      In God I trust- All others pay cash...
      Check out the Mad Hunky and products at https://madhunkymeats.com or https://www.facebook.com/MadHunkyMeats
      Lang 60D, The Beast, 18 and 22 WSM, Brinkmann Backroads trailer, Weber 22 Kettle, gutted MB burning watts

Comment

from Kansas...
        We got a few farmers here too
        Craig
        sigpic

Comment

from Nebraska. Butchered my first steer a couple weeks ago. Waiting for colder temps to do a pig.
          sigpic

Comment

Welcome Aboard from coastal Virginia, glad you dropped in.
            Island of Misfit Smokers Member #92

How to heal the world. Love people and feed them tasty food.

sigpic

Comment

Thanks a lot fellas. I will say there is some good looking food here.

I killed a beef for my inlaws 3 weeks ago he was 1300#. Usually every winter starting at thanksgiving till March we kill few hundred hogs. I cure my own sides hams shoulders and such. Make my own pork sausage yada yada same stuff I know all of you are accustomed to also

Comment